Wastewater System

The Public Works Department maintains a Wastewater Collection and Treatment system consisting of approximately 32 miles of gravity sewer lines, two lift stations, associated force mains, and a wastewater treatment plant. The treatment plant consists of a headworks, 7 treatment ponds, an effluent disposal pump station and force main, and 6 spray irrigation fields for disposal of treated effluent. A future new secondary treatment plant is under design to meet current State standards and future demand, along with plans for a tertiary treatment facility and recycled water distribution system.